The way I see it.

It took me a good while to get to where I am right now with my photography. In the past, I was really arrogant. In the past, I believed my shitty pictures were great. I’m pretty sure I have changed over past 2 years. Well, I think my work has improved over the 2 years I have mentioned. I also know what sort of work I don’t want to shoot. Other than that I hope I have matured.

 

 

Over the last couple of years, I have learned that it’s good to listen to people with more experience. Is it obvious? Maybe, it is obvious to me now. I think it’s important to learn from other people, staying relevant to what’s happening at the moment around us, but staying true to myself is really important to me. What I mean is, I’m trying to make a best possible combination between these things. Will I ever succeed and make a great mix of the mentioned things? At the moment I feel I won’t be able to. But I don’t think it’s a bad thing.

 

I think at the moment I’m attracted to art that I feel comes from somewhere inside. I wonder how many people are like that? I think I have been fascinated with the things that cause things to happen. So maybe that has something to do with it. Does it make sense?

 

I think to stay relevant to the present and true to yourself is really important.   I put them together because I think they have to go together. In my case, I feel if I will do something that I’m not 100% interested in, then I will not a good job. Also, I feel that staying in the past will not be of any help unless you are interested in history or are a historian.

 

 

We would love to hear what you might think. If you want you don’t hesitate to leave comments below.

Leave a Reply

